top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJakob Hettinga

Week 2 of school done!

I found back home I would countdown the days to the weekend so I can sleep well, hang out with friends and chill. Here, it's a little different because everyday I hangout with friends, sleep well, and chill, I just do all of this in class instead...


Nonetheless, I have opted to switch to a more intensive class schedule because I realize I have lost almost all my math, science, and English that I learnt in Canada. I also have a grande opportunity to pursue my post-secondary studies here in Belgium which is super exciting so I'll have to start thinking about my future instead of using exchange as a sort of distraction for my decision making and my future.


There's a lot to figure out at my age and I should probably start doing something about it. Anyways, I have been having a blast at school with my new friends and I am excited, yet dreading, to start actually studying again. I'll keep you all posted on how my new class is.


As always, thanks for reading, I'm trying to make this more of a regular thing (partially because rotary was getting mad at me...).


Enjoy the photos as well!!!


























WALK IN THE PARK WITH MY FAMILY



















THE CUTEST KITTEN EVER


LEARNING THE BELGIAN WAY TO COOK


























HOME MADE TORTILLAS WITH A MEXICAN EXCHANGE STUDENT

40 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page